IND vs SA 2nd Check: Debate broke out on social media over giving out to Rasi van der Dusen, captain-manager complains to 3rd umpire

South Africa acquired off to an excellent begin on the second day of the second Check in opposition to India in Johannesburg. The hosts, nonetheless, couldn’t maintain the beginning and misplaced 4 wickets earlier than lunch. Indian quick bowler Shardul Thakur broke South Africa’s again by three wickets within the first session. The workforce misplaced the wicket of Rasi van der Dussen simply earlier than lunch, which Thakur made his prey. As quickly as he was out, lunch break was introduced. There was a variety of debate on social media over the dismissal of Dussen as TV replays confirmed that the ball had bounced on the bottom earlier than reaching wicketkeeper Rishabh Pant’s gloves.

In South Africa’s first innings, on the fourth ball of the forty fifth over, Shardul Thakur bowled an inside ball to Rasi van der Dussen, who took the inside fringe of his bat and hit the Thaipad and the ball entered Pant’s glove. Umpire Marai Erasmus gave Dussen out. Nevertheless, replays confirmed that the ball had reportedly hit the bottom earlier than reaching Pant’s gloves.

The captain and supervisor complained to the third umpire

Captain Dean Elgar in addition to the complete workforce had been stunned when Dussen was given out. After watching the video, Captain Elgar instantly reached the third umpire. The workforce supervisor was additionally current with him. Each complained about giving out Dussen. After this enchantment, the third umpire additionally noticed footage of Dussen’s wicket. After this the third umpire stated that trying on the footage it’s not proved that the ball has hit the bottom earlier than getting into Pant’s gloves, so can’t do something on Dussen’s wicket nor discuss to Indian captain KL Rahul about it. If the third umpire felt that Dussen was not out, KL Rahul would have been demanded to withdraw the enchantment. If Rahul had agreed to it, Dussen might have come out to bat once more.


Scroll to Top