HomeSportsBREAKING: Umesh Yadav, Shreyas Iyer and Shahbaz Ahmed added to Group India...

BREAKING: Umesh Yadav, Shreyas Iyer and Shahbaz Ahmed added to Group India squad for T20I collection vs South Africa

Published on

BREAKING: Umesh Yadav, Shreyas Iyer and Shahbaz Ahmed added to Group India squad for T20I collection vs South Africa

India’s nationwide selectors have added tempo bowler Umesh Yadav to the Group India squad for the three-match T20I collection towards South Africa which begins in Thiruvananthapuram on Wednesday (September 28). With Mohammed Shami but to recuperate from COVID-19, the selectors have been compelled to added Umesh to the squad together with Shreyas Iyer and all-rounder Shahbaz Ahmed as substitute for Hardik Pandya and Deepak Hooda.

“Deepak Hooda is dominated out of the upcoming South Africa Tour of India after sustaining a again damage. The all-rounder is at NCA for additional administration of his damage,” a BCCI assertion learn on Wednesday (September 28).

“Hardik Pandya and Bhuvneshwar Kumar have additionally reported to the NCA for conditioning-related work whereas Arshdeep Singh has linked up with the squad in Thiruvananthapuram,” the assertion added.

_ UPDATE _: Umesh Yadav, Shreyas Iyer and Shahbaz Ahmed added to India’s squad. #TeamIndia | #INDvSA | @mastercardindiaMore Particulars _
— BCCI (@BCCI) September 28, 2022

Mohammed Shami is but to achieve full restoration from COVID-19 and won’t be able to participate within the three-match T20I collection. The All-India Senior Choice Committee has named Umesh Yadav as Shami’s substitute and Shreyas Iyer as a substitute for Hooda. Shahbaz Ahmed has additionally been added to the T20I squad.

India squad for South Africa T20Is: Rohit Sharma (Captain), KL Rahul (vice-captain), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Dinesh Karthik (wicket-keeper), R. Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Arshdeep Singh, Harshal Patel, Deepak Chahar, Jasprit Bumrah, Umesh Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Shahbaz Ahmed.

Hanuma Vihari to captain Remainder of India squad in Irani Trophy

The All-India Senior Choice Committee has picked the Remainder of India (ROI) squad for the Irani Cup 2022 to be performed towards 2019-20 Ranji Trophy Champions Saurashtra from October 1-5, 2022 on the Saurashtra Cricket Affiliation Stadium, Rajkot. Hanuma Vihari has been chosen to steer the facet which options the likes of Mayank Agarwal, Yash Dhull and Yashasvi Jaiswal as nicely.

The distinguished Irani Cup match is again after three years after the match was referred to as off as a result of COVID-19 pandemic.

ROI squad: Hanuma Vihari (Captain), Mayank Agarwal, Priyank Panchal, Abhimanyu Easwaran, Yash Dhull, Sarfaraaz Khan, Yashasvi Jaiswal, KS Bharat, Upendra Yadav, Jayant Yadav, Saurabh Kumar, R Sai Kishore, Mukesh Kumar, Umran Malik, Kuldeep Sen, Arzan Nagwaswalla

Latest articles

Humorous Jokes: Grasp ji requested the scholar to recite the lesson, realizing the reply will burst into laughter

Grasp - Inform me the lesson I taught yesterday, Golu - Sir, I do...

Klarna CEO says agency was ‘fortunate’ to chop jobs when it did, targets profitability in 2023

Sebastian Siemiatkowski, CEO of Klarna, talking at a fintech occasion in London on Monday,...

Umran Malik is extra suited to ODIs than T20Is, doesn’t have many variations: Wasim Jaffer

New Zealand vs India, 1st ODI: Wasim Jaffer reckoned that Umran Malik doesn’t have...

Tech billionaire Elon Musk earns seventh spot in Google’s most searched celeb listing 2022; Learn the complete listing

New Delhi:  Amber Heard has turn out to be the Google’s most searched celeb of...

More like this